McGregor vs Diaz | 6 Mar 2016

   
Family is everything. Nothing matters more. Of course we all have other things to do but at the end of the day, everything we do is for the ones we love. 

So number 94 on my 100 things list is to watch a fight with my husband. Why is this on my list – I hear you ask? Well everyone’s list is different. To me my list was about what makes me feel happy. That’s it. So to spend time with my husband doing things he loves is just as important to me as doing things I love. Because if he’s happy – I’m happy. Vice versa. So when he wants to watch a fight, I like to come and cheer as well. Eventhough I know (like) very little about boxing and UFC. It’s not about the fight. It’s about the moment. If we’re together, living that moment, that’s what matters. What’s the point of having all the money in the world when you have no-one to share the moments with? Some of the richest people in the world are not happy. Yet some of the poorest people are. Go figure.

Besides, I learnt so much about the sport from today’s UFC main event between Holm vs Tate and McGregor vs Diaz. I genuinely enjoyed it. So while it may not be everyone’s cup of tea, I’m sure just being there made my husband happy. It beats not seeing him for the afternoon while he’s out at the pub and I’m doing my own thing. I guess that’s what marriage is about. Sharing your interests with each other. Having each other’s back. Living life as individuals but being able to share that life with someone else. 

And even though I’m now sitting here at the stroke of midnight blogging, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I felt like snapchatting my day today to share a snippet of my life. I really love what snapchat is about and it’s somewhat my way of connecting with friends near and far and letting them in on what I’m up to. Coz sometimes, I just get caught up in life that I don’t get to see them as often as I’d like. We’re all busy. But snapchat offers a way to keep in touch. It also allows regular joes like me to see the life of the celebrities I admire (once you know their username that is). So it’s somewhat private – unless you share your username on other social media outlets. 

My weekends are jam packed and I just want one more day to relax. Like really relax. I work hard. And I wanna play hard too. But sometimes stuff just needs to get done. Sundays for me are like Groundhog Day. Always routine. Saturdays are my days for exercise, family time, catch ups and on the odd occasion, some me time. 

So in case you missed my snaps, here’s a peek at what my Sunday looks like. Apologies for the lag in the video. It’s a big file 🙁

  
But in all that, we gotta make time for ourselves. Some down time. Blogging has kinda turned into my downtime. I enjoy just writing whatever comes to mind. I hope it’s relevant enough for someone to relate to. Interesting enough for someone to want to read more. I never really knew where I wanted this to go. I just wanted to have my say. So I created that platform. I don’t really need this to be trending on Twitter or go viral like YouTube videos. But I would like to know that one day, at the very least, my son reads this and sees what my life was like. What I did (which was mostly to hopefully create for a better future for him). 

Everyday brings about a new thought. A new idea. A conversation that makes me think – I can change that. I just want to help shape the future because I know the world can be better. And I’m doing that by the small things that I do that makes up my 100 things. It may not look like the coolest list, but it’s mine. And it’s cool to me. #Godlys100Things

I kinda ticked this one off my list back in May 2015 when I watched my first boxing match between Mayweather and Pacquiao, and in Dec 2015 when I watched McGregor take out Aldo in 13 seconds. But I’m really enjoying the moments we’re sharing. Even though we’re the only parents who take our child to the pub. Would love your thoughts on that too by the way. Is it wrong to take your child to the pub to watch a fight? Is it selfish? Is it bad parenting?  Or am I teaching him about life. I don’t see anything wrong with it and I’ll keep doing it, until it’s made illegal.

Follow my journey on snapchat Godly153, Instagram GodlysCorner and Twitter godlysaycon

Leave a Reply

