The BEST Ever! Part 3

  
I’ve always spoken about being the change. Being the one who acts to make this world better. But it’s not always like that. It is a give and take relationship too. In order to be more, we must also learn to accept and receive as well. And expect people to give back!

This came to me only today at mass. Our father is travelling overseas for 2 months and made an announcement at the end of mass. At the same time, he asked for our prayers – and I quote – “Please pray for me during this time. I pray for you all, so I expect you to pray for me as well.” Now I don’t know about you but this was true and although he meant it, it also sounded funny. There were some giggles from the congregation (me included) because even though this was serious, our father has a sense of humour and likes a good laugh.

So true though. Because we can’t always be the only ones giving. It’s not like I’m saying ask for things or if you do something, you can expect something in return. It’s more, about giving and taking at a different level.

Those who read blogs and listen to inspirational podcasts for example are a different bunch of people. Because let’s face it, not everyone has ‘time’ to read blogs, or even wants to read in general. Not all of us are the same and that’s a good thing.

But this is exactly why I do this. Because for the one person who reads this, I hope they share it with another person (not just by reading this) but through their actions. So that this other person can feel the change and then hopefully, they will reciprocate to a 3rd person and so forth. The same concept as pay it forward, but just live that philosophy. Rather than paying it forward to 3 people only.

That’s how I plan on shaping the future. 

My little blog here is travelling to many countries and I’m flattered that people have read it. If I could see what you are all doing with this, I think my heart would just melt. I’d love to read your comments if you have done something. Whether it be a tiny thing or a huge thing. We are all human and all deserve happiness and the best this world can offer. So feel free to share your happiness here. 😊

Since starting this blog, I’ve done some things that I never imagined I would do and it all stemmed from my blogging. It was a minor thing at the time but has blown out to something so much bigger. A real way to help shape the world. It may be small now but I have faith that this will grow into something worthwhile. It is now my project and I’m hoping to post some great news about this soon. I just want to have some more things confirmed before I do. Just know that I live the words I write. I’m not just preaching them. 

So to be The Best Ever, you have to give it your best. You just have to start and everything else will fall into place.

This project in a nutshell (and without spoiling it too much) started when I published my Change post.

Then the following happened without me realising it. 

  • I wrote about it in my Challenge Complete post.
  • I emailed the link to my blog to the GCC Founder and President, Glenn Riseley.
  • He replied to my email and I spoke to Glenn personally about my idea.
  • He helped me by publishing my Challenge Complete post on their website blog page.
  • I spoke to my son’s School Principal about the idea.
  • I emailed the CEO where I work to share with him.
  • I tweeted my idea on my work social media page to get support from my colleagues. 

  
  
And this is where I’m at, at the moment, but that all happened in a matter of weeks, in between working full time and my family life.

I wish I had more time to devote to this project but like all of us, we have responsibilities and bills need to be paid. But whatever comes of this, I will be proud that I did my best – not just for my son, for his school and my community, but for the world. This will be epic.

To be continued…

*Broken into parts because I have a lot to say. In the interest of keeping these short… This was necessary.

**Photo creds: Images from GetTheWorldMoving.com

– Godly –

13 July 2015

One thought on “The BEST Ever! Part 3”

Leave a Reply

