The BEST Ever! Part 2

  

Godly’s Corner was born because I was confident enough to voice my opinion and beliefs to the world. We all have an opinion and we are all entitled to them. Some people will voice them, some will write them (by this I mean, comments on social media, whether on their own or on someone else’s posts) , some will only share it with their nearest & dearest, some will mutter it to themselves and some will not say anything at all. 

We were all born different for a reason. Because the world would be boring if we all agreed with each other. There wouldn’t be competition against teams, there’d be no need for politicians and laws and we would all be like robots.

Some of us were born leaders, some born to be champions, some were born as kings and queens. On the flip side, sadly some were born without the same privileges that others have, some did not live nearly long enough to experience life in its entirety and some just lived to exist. 

I believe that today is the best day to do what you want! Yesterday has been and gone. You can’t keep looking back hoping you did things differently. Tomorrow may never come. So today, you have to learn from the past to be able to move forward.

I believe that today I am the best ever version of myself. I bring my best today and everyday! It won’t be perfect. I will make mistakes and I will have regrets. But I will learn from all of those things to keep improving. Don’t get me wrong, I have bad days too (just like everyone else). I just refuse to dwell on it. 

So even though someone doesn’t agree with you, this does not make them right. Heck – it doesn’t mean you’re right either. But it shouldn’t stop you. Be more of you and express yourself. Have your say. Live your life. YOLO.

Which brings me to Floyd Mayweather.

Some people don’t agree with him. Some people do. But who cares? Why are you hating on other people? When there’s YOU to live for? 

It’s like – if you don’t like chocolate, but you don’t like people who eat it. So you hate on them. Well hello?? Someone likes chocolate! Why do you have to care if they eat it and don’t get fat? Just eat that fruit that you love and be happy! Why do you have to comment and say “I hate people who eat whatever they want but don’t gain weight – whereas I just look at it and gain 2kgs”? What purpose does that comment serve? Nothing! Your opinion is valid. But doesn’t do anything for anyone! 

Consider this… Instead just do what makes you happy and be proud! “I love mangoes. They are so refreshing!” Now that positive comment says to the listener “hmmm, maybe I should eat a mango!” Again, your opinion is valid and I ask the same question – What does that opinion do for anyone? A LOT actually. You’ve encouraged someone to make a healthy choice! To try something new! 

So today, when you’re out there living your life… Do just that! Live your life. Be the best ever version of you and you will radiate that same positive vibe to the world. Is there anything wrong with that? Nope. You get to be happy. That makes others happy.

It’s like the saying “Happy wife – Happy life.”

Perhaps we could start a new one… “I’m happy when you’re happy!”

   

To be continued…

*Broken into parts because I have a lot to say. In the interest of keeping these short… This was necessary.

– Godly –
12 July 2015

Leave a Reply

